Board of Directors

CHAIR – Term Ends 2017 Annual Meeting

Melissa A. Hunt, Management Analyst II

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Hurston Building, 400 West Robinson Street, Room N110D

Orlando, Florida 32801

407-245-1611 (o)
407-383-3504 (m)
melissa.hunt@FreshFromFlorida.com
www.FreshFromFlorida.com
www.florida-agriculture.com

www.freshfromfloridablog.com

VICE CHAIR – Term Ends 2017 Annual Meeting

Amelia Brown Wilson, Ph.D 
Director, Division of Agritourism

Kentucky Dept. of Agriculture

111 Corporate Drive

Frankfort KY 40601

502-564-4983 (o)
502-382-7243 (c)
Amelia.wilson@ky.gov


SECRETARY – Term Ends 2017 Annual Meeting

Sue Stringer, Manager, Kansas Byways and Agritourism Office

Kansas Dept. of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism

1020 South Kansas Ave., Suite 200

Topeka KS 66612

785-296-1847 (o)
785-207-2685 (c)
sue.stringer@travelks.com
www.kansasagritourism.com


TREASURER – Term Ends 2017 Annual Meeting

Jackie Moore, Agritourism Director

Marketing Division, SC Department of Agriculture

PO Box 11280

Columbia SC 29211

803-734-2144 (o)
803-394-9831 (c)
jmoore@scda.sc.gov
www.agriculture.sc.gov


DIRECTORS

(Terms End 2017 Annual Meeting)

Beth Hubbard, Owner, Corey Lake Orchards

President, Michigan Agritourism Association

12147 Corey Lake Road

Three Rivers MI 39093


Mark Newman, Executive Director

Indiana Office of Tourism Development

One North Capitol, Suite 600

Indianapolis IN 46204

317-233-3261 (o)
317-504-1045 (c)

mnewman@VisitIndiana.com
www.VisitIndiana.com


Terms End 2016 Annual Meeting

Diane Handley, Affiliate Assoc. Mgr., Gov. Affairs & Commodities Div., Illinois Farm Bureau

Mgr., Illinois Specialty Growers Assoc.

1701 Towanda Avenue

Bloomington, IL  61701

309-557-3662 (o)
309-830-6213 (c)
dhandley@ilfb.org
www.specialtygrowers.org

Dean Ihla, Tourism Development Manager

North Dakota Dept. of Commerce – Tourism Division

1600 E. Century Ave. #3

Bismarck ND 58503

701-328-3505 (o) or 1-800-435-5663
701-471-0457 (c)
dihla@nd.gov
www.ndtourism.gov


Anna Lyles, Owner

Mesilla Valley Maze

1100 Shalem Colony Trail

Las Cruces NM 88077


Pamela Bartholomew, Owner

Farmtastic Marketing & Consulting

600 5th Ave Apt 115 B

Charlestown Square

Springfield, TN 37172

731-549-2375 (c)
bartholomewfarms@gmail.com

Marsha Salzwedel, M.S
Youth Agricultural Safety Specialist

National Children’s Center for Rural and Agricultural Health and Safety

1000 N. Oak Ave

Marshfield, WI 54449

715-389-5226 (o) or 800-662-6900 opt. 8
715-223-5689 (c)
salzwedel.marsha@mcrf.mfldclin.edu


Becky Smith, PhD, Dept. Ag. Economics & MSU Ext. Community & Economic Development

367 Lloyd Ricks Watson

PO Box 5187

Mississippi State MS  39762

662-617-5243 (c) (preferred)
662-325-1793 (o)
becky.smith@msstate.edu


 Tom Tweite, Owner

Tweite’s Pumpkin Patch

1821 Frontier Rd., SW

Byron MN 55920

507-365-8035 (o)
507-421-6834 (c)
ttweite@kimtel.com
www.tweitesfamilyfarm.com


ALTERNATES

Anthony “Tony” Nakazawa, PhD, Economist, Cooperative Extension Service

University of Alaska – Fairbanks

PO Box 210261

Anchorage AK 99521


907-786-6323 (o)
907-460-0825 (c)
atnakazawa@alaska.edu


Patricia (Pat) McGlynn, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Agriculture Extension Agent

Montana State University

800 S. Main St.

Kalispell MT 59901


406-758-5554 (o)
pmcglynn@montana.edu


Executive Director and Board Member, Ex-Officio

Martha Glass , National Agritourism
Professionals Association

108 Forest Hills Ct.

Cary NC 27511-5472